Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Schedule
Article

How to Set and Change Schedule Permissions

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description
Notes:
  • By default, account administrators can manage scheduling for the entire company.
  • By default, managers can manage scheduling for their assigned group or crew.
  • Only account administrators can give regular employees permission to manage scheduling.

Note: If you bulk upload employees via spreadsheet, you can set permissions for the company or for individual employees by entering the permissions in the "View schedule" and "Manage schedule" columns. Options are:

  • View schedule: company, group, own
  • Manage schedule: company, group, own, none
 
 

How to Set Schedule View and Manage Permissions for the Entire Company

To set 'view schedule' settings for the entire company:

  1. Go to Schedule.
  2. On the calendar, at the top right, click the gear icon () > Edit view settings.
  3. Make your selections, and click Save.

To set 'manage schedule' settings for the entire company:

  1. Go to Schedule.
  2. On the calendar, at the top right, click the gear icon () > Schedule Preferences.
  3. Make your selections, and click Save.
 
 

How to Change Schedule View and Manage Permissions for Individual Employees

To give a regular employee permission to view, add, edit, or delete shifts:

  1. Go to Employees.
  2. In the Employee List, to the right of the employee's name, click the pencil icon ().
  3. In the Employee Editor window, click the Permissions tab.
  4. Select the View schedule and Manage schedule permissions, and click Save.
 

Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610
Email
Reply within: 1-4 hours
Have a suggestion?

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255