Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Article

How to Set and Change Schedule Permissions

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description
Notes:
  • By default, account administrators can manage scheduling for the entire company.
  • By default, managers can manage scheduling for their assigned group or crew.
  • Only account administrators can give regular team members permission to manage scheduling.

Note: If you bulk upload team members via spreadsheet, you can set permissions for the company or for individual team members by entering the permissions in the "View schedule" and "Manage schedule" columns. Options are:

  • View schedule: company, group, own
  • Manage schedule: company, group, own, none
 
 

How to Set Schedule View and Manage Permissions for the Entire Company

To set 'view schedule' settings for the entire company:

  1. Go to Schedule.
  2. On the calendar, at the top right, click the gear icon () > Edit view settings.
  3. Make your selections, and click Save.

To set 'manage schedule' settings for the entire company:

  1. Go to Schedule.
  2. On the calendar, at the top right, click the gear icon () > Schedule Preferences.
  3. Make your selections, and click Save.
 
 

How to Change Schedule View and Manage Permissions for Individual Team Members


To give a regular team members permission to view, add, edit, or delete shifts:

  1. Go to My Team.
  2. In the Team Member List, to the right of the team member's name, click the pencil icon ().
  3. In the Team Member Details window, click the Permissions tab.
  4. Select the View schedule and Manage schedule permissions, and click Save.
 

Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
Mon-Fri, 5am – 9pm MST
Sat – Sun, 8am – 5pm MST
Chat with us!
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255