Q: Can TSheets change my company file information?
A: Absolutely not! The only information that TSheets adds is approved timesheet data.
Q: What permissions do I need to import and export data between Reckon and TSheets?
A: You must be an administrator in TSheets and have administrative permissions in Reckon. It is recommended to run the sync while logged into Reckon as the main admin and in single user mode.
Q: Can I import and export at the same time?
A: Yes. Web Connector imports and exports at the same time. See: How to Import from Reckon and How to Export Timesheet Data to Reckon
Q: Can I import and export from any computer?
A: No. You must use the computer on which the Web Connector integration was set up.
Q: What all does TSheets import from Reckon?
A: TSheets imports all of your active employees, vendors, customers/jobs, service items, classes, and payroll items (depending on your preferences).
Q: How do I add a new employee?
A: Add new employees in Reckon, not TSheets, then sync with TSheets.
Q: How do I know what my employees' passwords are?
A: After importing the employee into TSheets, you will receive an email with the details of the import called a sync report. This will contain the usernames and passwords for each of your employees.
Q: Why didn't my employees' pay rates show up in TSheets?
A: Since TSheets doesn't do any payroll calculations, TSheets doesn't import pay rates. You have the option to enter that information into an employee's profile (Employees), but it is just a reference.
Customers and Jobs
Q: Can my employees track their hours against customers and jobs?
A: Yes. This is set up in the TSheets About Reckon Integration Preferences window. Your employees will be required to select a customer or project before they are able to clock in. You also have the option of asking them to select a service item, a class, and to indicate if the time is billable.
Q: How do I remove a customer/job from TSheets?
A: Once you mark the customer or job as inactive in Reckon, perform a Web Connector sync. This will remove the customer and/or job from TSheets. Alternately, you can remove the customer from TSheets. Go to Customers > Pencil Icon next to the customer > uncheck Assign to Everyone. The customer will no longer be visible to employees. You can also remove the customer from TSheets by clicking the X. The customer will not reactivate in subsequent syncs, unless it is edited in Reckon triggering the re-activation.
Q: Can I bring a customer or job back if I delete it in TSheets?
A: Yes. Just make a quick change to it in Reckon, such as adding a "1" after the customer name and clicking OK to save. This will update the last modified date, and if you do another import into TSheets, it will reactivate that same customer or job. (Later, you can remove the "1" from the customer name and then sync again to remove the "1" from TSheets.)
Q: Does the billable rate of a service item apply to their timesheet in Reckon?
A: Yes. If you have set up a billable rate to be associated with a service item in Reckon, once you export the hours to Reckon, it will have that same billable rate associated with it for invoices.
Tracking and Exporting Hours
Q: Can my employees track their hours as billable within TSheets?
A: Yes. To do this, at the top right of TSheets, click Reckon > Preferences > Billable yes/no choice (also check Require Billable Yes/No if you would like this field required). Then, before they can clock out, they will be asked to mark their hours as billable or not. The time will export to Reckon with their selection.
Q: Can employees add notes to their timesheets?
A: Yes. Then once that time is exported to Reckon, it displays in the notes field in Weekly Timesheets.
Q: I exported my employees' hours but had to make adjustments to the timesheet in Reckon. Will those changes be shown in TSheets?
A: No. But TSheets also does not make any adjustments to the time entry in Reckon, so it will not be reverted and your changes will be saved. We recommend that, if you need to adjust a time entry, that you do it in TSheets, then export again to Reckon. Support must be contacted to remove the export lock.
Q: Can I review the time before it gets sent to Reckon?
A: Yes, actually, you have to review and approve all timesheets before they can be exported to Reckon.
Q: I have time approved and ready to go to Reckon, but when I run a sync, my sync log doesn't show any time exported. What causes this?
A: This setting may not be selected: In TSheets, at the top right, click Reckon > Preferences > Export approved time data when syncing.
Q: If I am having trouble with my TSheets and Reckon integration, how do I get problems resolved?
A: By reaching out to the TSheets Support team! We will do our best to help you with whatever problems come up and assist you in escalating the problem to Reckon support, if necessary.