Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Article

How To Edit or Delete a Timesheet (Computer)

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description

Notes:

  • Account administrators can edit and delete hours for any team member.
  • Managers can edit and delete hours for the workers that they manage.

You can edit or delete hours using:

 
 

Time Entries > Timesheets

  1. Go to Time Entries > Timesheets tab.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • At the right, click the pencil icon () to open Timesheet Editor, make the changes, and click Save.
    • Click the delete icon () > OK.
 
 

Manual Time Card

  1. Go to Time Entries > Manual Time Card.
  2. Select the date range.
  3. At the top right, click Switch User, and enter a name.
  4. Edit the job, customer, and/or the number of hours, and click Save.
 
 

Time Slider

  1. Go to Time Entries > Time Slider tab.
  2. At the top, select the date.
  3. Next to a name, hold and drag the bar, and release. The Timesheet Editor displays.
  4. If necessary, adjust the displayed clock-in and clock-out times, and click Save.
 
 

Who's Working

  1. From the Who's Working window, select a team member who is currently working (has a green dot next to their name.)

  2. Click the edit icon (User-added image). The Timesheet Editor displays.
  3. Edit the information, and click Save.
 
 

Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
Mon-Fri, 5am – 9pm MST
Sat – Sun, 8am – 5pm MST
Chat with us!
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255