Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Company
Article

About Company Settings

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description

To configure company settings, go to Company Settings. Only account administrators are authorized to perform this task.


Company Details

  • Company Info: Add or update your company information here, including Company Name, Company Website, TSheets Web Address or Company Identifier, and your company's street address.
  • Date & Time: Set your company Time Zone, Week Start date, and preferred date and time formats.
  • Admin Contact: The Admin Contact is the main account owner.
  • Custom Options: Upload a custom company logo onto your TSheets account using this tool. See: How to Add Your Company Logo to TSheets

Account & Billing

  • Account: Here, you can view and/or update your Subscription Type, Subscription Term (monthly or annual), and Payment method. Your Account balance and next bill date are also displayed here. Click Change if the subscription type or payment method needs to be updated.
  • Billing Contact: This is the contact that receives invoices and other billing messages.
  • Billing History: This tab contains the history of your account transactions; a charge followed by a payment. It also displays the transaction date and time, type, description, amount, and account balance.
  • Close Account: This provides instructions on how to reach out to request closure of your account. See also: How to Freeze or Close your TSheets account.

Accountant Access

Invite your accountant to have full administrative access to your TSheets account. If your accountant already has their own TSheets PRO account, sending an invite will allow them to accept access instantly. If they don't have a TSheets PRO Account, they'll be invited to create one! 
For more information on a becoming a TSheets PRO, see: What is a TSheets PRO?


Payroll & Overtime



Time Options

  • Time Entry: Configure worker time entry permissions here.
    • Allow team members to manage their own timesheets: If checked, this allows all users to sign in from anywhere and completely manage their own timesheets via the Time Slider, Manual Time Card, etc. See: How To Allow Team Members To Enter Time Without Clocking In
    • Allow team members to enter notes on Time Clock and mobile app: If checked, team members can enter notes when clocking in or out or at any point during their shift. Administrators can view these notes by clicking Time Entries > Timesheets.
    • Allow team members to adjust clock-out time: If team members have been clocked in longer than the threshold defined in the Clock Out Override Hours setting (preset is 10 hours), checking this box will allow them to manually adjust their clock-out time backward. 
    • Hide hours worked from team members: If checked, team members won't see how long they've been on the clock or view their timesheet reports. This is useful if you're using TSheets as a simple clock in/out tool, or if your team members are salaried and don't need to see the hours they've worked.
    • Split timesheets at midnight: If checked, TSheets will automatically split timesheets that go through midnight so that hours after midnight are counted for the following day instead of the day of clock in. Note: Checking this setting will not affect pre-existing timesheets.
    • Sign out after clock in/out: (Web only) Team members are signed out of TSheets when they clock in, switch jobs/customers, or clock out. 
  • Time Off: Adjust your company's time off options here. 
    • Enable time off: If your company allows team members to have time off, enable this option and then create time off codes and accruals. See: How to Set Up Time Off Codes and Accruals.
      • Allow team members to submit their own time off: If checked, team members see the Time Off menu item and are allowed to enter their own time off hours. It is up to an administrator to review time off hours submitted by team members for accuracy. Note: If you have integrated QuickBooks or Reckon with TSheets, map your payroll items.

Location

  • Tracking: Track your team members while they are on the clock. Set their location settings requirements here. See How to Use GPS Tracking as an Admin/Manager for more information.
  • Geofencing: This feature is only available for TSheets Elite accounts. See How to Set Up and Use Geofencing for more information.
  • Nearby Jobs/Customers: Enable or disable nearby job suggestions when your team members are clocking in. 

Team Member

  • Permissions: If "Allow Team Members to Manage Their Settings" is checked, team members can edit their own profiles, including username, email address, and timezone (check or uncheck the sub-settings as needed).
  • Access Restriction: Set up computer or IP address restrictions to limit where team members can sign into their TSheets web dashboard. See: How to Restrict or Unrestrict Clock-in Computers or Locations.
    • If they have any of the following permissions, restrictions will not apply:
      • Administrator
      • Manage Authorization
      • Manage Timesheets for All Team Members
      • Manage My Timesheets
      • Manage User Accounts
      • View Timesheet Reports for All Team Members
      • Mobile time entry
    • Choose one of the following options:
      • Authorize Individual Computers (by cookie): Choosing this option will allow you to authorize a computer by setting a permanent cookie on it. This works best if you only have one or two locations where your team members can sign in. Note: Certain anti-virus and anti-spyware programs clear cookies on a daily basis. If you have this type of software installed, configure the settings to retain specified cookies.
      • Authorize Locations by IP Address: If this option is selected, clock in is only allowed from computers at locations using an IP Address authorized by an administrator. This works best in offices that run all of their computers on the same network. 
      • No Authorization: Allows team members to sign in, clock in, switch jobs or customers, and clock out from any computer that has internet access. This works best for companies with many team members in many locations, team members that travel regularly, or for team members who are not regularly around computers.

Notifications

This allows you to set clock-in and out reminders, schedule notifications, and facial recognition notifications (as applicable) that apply to all team members or the indicated user type. (Note: Some of these settings can be overwritten by individual team members. See: How to Change Your Clock-in and Clock-out Reminders.)


System Log

This log displays all activity on your account for the past 90 days, including entries showing who has signed in, clocked in or out, adjusted timecards, left notes, installed add-ons, etc. Everything that is done on your account is recorded here with date and time stamps.

To download this information into a spreadsheet, click Download in the bottom left corner in the System Log tab. Choose your desired date range and filter by Groups and/or team members if necessary. Then, click Download CSV.


Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
Mon-Fri, 5am – 9pm MST
Sat – Sun, 8am – 5pm MST
Chat with us!
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255