Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Employees
Article

What happens when I delete (archive) an employee?

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description

Archiving an employee means that user will no longer be able to sign in and use TSheets. Even though an employee is archived, TSheets saves the associated data. The only information "cleared" upon archival are any personalized settings like PTO or overtime settings. These would need to be reset up if the employee was reactivated, and they would need to be re-invited to the account. 

As an admin or a manager, you will still be able to see all of the archived employee's timesheets and their data will still appear on reports, but the timesheets cannot be adjusted after they are archived.

To archive an employee, see: How to Remove (Archive) Employees.

If after archiving the employee you find that you need to reactivate them (to edit a timesheet, if they're a seasonal worker, etc.), see: How to Reactivate Archived Employees.


Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610
Email
Reply within: 1-4 hours

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255