Find answers in our knowledge base
 
Article

What happens when I archive a team member?

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description

Archiving a team member means they will no longer be able to sign in and use TSheets. Even though the team member archived, TSheets saves the associated data. The only information "cleared" upon archival are any personalized settings like time off or overtime settings. These would need to be reset up if the team member was reactivated, and they would need to be re-invited to the account. 

As an admin or a manager, you will still be able to see all of the archived team member's timesheets and their data will still appear on reports, but the timesheets cannot be adjusted after they are archived.

To archive a team member, see: How to Archive Team Members.

If after archiving the team member you find that you need to reactivate them (to edit a timesheet, if they're a seasonal worker, etc.), see: How to Reactivate Archived Team Members.


Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
Mon-Fri, 5am – 9pm MST
Sat – Sun, 8am – 5pm MST
Chat with us!
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255