Find answers in our knowledge base
 
QuickBooks Online Plus
Integrations
Article

How To Delete Timesheets out of QBO Weekly Timesheets

« Go Back

Article Detail

 
Rich Text Description

When editing time that has already been accepted and sent to QuickBooks Online, you may be prompted to first delete the time from QuickBooks Weekly Timesheets to prevent duplication. If you do not receive this notice, you can proceed with editing, re-approving, and accepting/exporting as needed. If this notice appears, follow these steps:

Depending on where you were originally going to edit the timesheet, do one of the following:

Editing time in Quickbooks:

  • Click the + icon > Approve Time
  • Choose your date range and click the employee’s name to expand their details
  • Click the timesheet row to display the timesheet details
  • Make your edits and click Save
  • Reapprove the time, and click Accept at the bottom. The updated timesheet(s) will be sent back into the Weekly Timesheets.

Editing time in TSheets:
  • In the Timesheet Editor > Click the lock icon User-added image at the top > make your changes and click Save

OR

  • In the Manual Time Card > Click the lock icon User-added image to the left > make your changes and click Save
  • Reapprove the time back in the Approvals Report
  • Click the QuickBooks dropdown > Export Approved Time. The updated timesheet(s) will be sent back into the Weekly Timesheets.

 

Need help? We’re here for you.
Phone
us: +1 (888) 836-2720
au: +1 (800) 989-143
uk: +44 (808) 164-0610
Email
Reply within: 1-4 hours

Was this document helpful?

 
   

Sorry this document wasn’t helpful. How can we improve it?

Characters Remaining 255